Shawls! Available for Instant Download.

December 2, 2011 at 10:43 am Leave a comment

Late Hours Shawl

I recently had the good fortune of crossing paths with the very talented up and coming designer, Kristina Vilimaite.  If you have a soft spot for shawls  like I do, you’ve probably heard of her or her very popular Late Hours Shawl.  If not, you will, and soon.  Her designs are striking and unique, and Kristina’s pattern writing skills are every bit as masterful as her creative.  I know because I’ve knit two Late Hours Shawls, and unless it’s slippers or hats, I never repeat a pattern.   Aesthetically, I love the shawl.  And, more, I love the pattern.  The directions are charted and written for personal preference, and the language is clear, concise, and easy to follow.  Take a look at the first two pages and I think you’ll agree.

Hana Shawl

Yesterday I casted on for the Hana, using Madelinetosh DK in Twig and though I’m only a few rows into the project, I can tell you the pattern is as perfectly orchestrated as Late Hours.  I’m certain it will be just as wearable, too.  I just need to get my Christmas knitting under control so I can focus my effort here…  With any luck I’ll be wearing this shawl to some upcoming holiday galas.

Both Late Hours Shawl and Hana Shawl patterns are available as instant downloads from polkadotsheep.com.  If you aren’t accustomed to purchasing PDF patterns, it’s easy and convenient.  On the order confirmation page after checkout, you’ll see a link to the pattern.  Just save it to your computer and it’s there forever.  Check out these other patterns available as instant downloads! 

-Aimee

Here’s a sneak preview of Kristina’s latest project, Changing the Direction.  This pattern is slated to be released towards the end of December and will be available as an instant download at polkadotsheep.com.

 

Changing the Direction Shawl

Entry filed under: Chit Chat.

10% off Berroco Black Friday Malabrigo and Christmas, The perfect pairing

Share your thoughts

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Follow us on Pinterest

Tweet, tweet, baa

Enter your e-mail address to Follow the Flock with new post notices in your inbox

Join 124 other followers


